A song

You know, I thought I knew my music. But today I came across this little gem, by a musician I never even heard of, and I just had to share. Never have I heard such spirituality in a song. A combination of sorrow, sadness, and also hope, like the piano is singing ‘don’t give up’..

Like I said, I never even heard of the artist, Lonnie Liston-Smith, but I will never forget about him now that I’ve heard this. Think I will try using this in my meditations, and I bet it is excellent for yoga practice too. Listen, and let it take you away to a place filled with sweet memories. A garden of peace.

 

Leave a Reply

