Something good

This morning I was scheduled for a mammogram and ultrasound. My doc told me after I felt something in my breast that this is normal procedure, as breast cancer keeps hitting more and more women. Nervous as hell I waited for the nurse to come pick me up, and of course I kinda broke down when I told her that my mum had breast cancer when she was only 50, which puts me in the higher risk group.

So she made the scans, and went to discuss them with the surgeon. I had to wait and see if they needed an ultrasound or that the scans were enough. Original plan was that I had to wait for two days to call my doc for results, but then this awesome nurse came back for me and told me that all was good! I figure she thought it a bit cruel to let me wait for two more days. That woman made my day today! Bless her sweet heart.

Leave a Reply

